Posted by: ableanna | September 16, 2009

Lessons Learned in gardening: Swiss Chard

I felt uber-accomplished with what I did this year in the garden, especially because half the time I didn’t know what I was doing.

The best lesson learned so far: grow what you know you’ll eat. Case in point: swiss chard. That stuff GROWS and thing is, the only time I have ever brought swiss chard home was a whim-purchase that ended up rotting in a bag in the fridge.

swiss chard, want some?

swiss chard, want some?


Responses

  1. OMG! YES! We can’t get enough of the stuff at our house. Even Jazz puts a big dent in this dish. Fry it up with garlic and butter. Dash of salt, you’re good to go!

  2. […] Although I will admit that I have been perusing the seed catalogues recently… planning less swiss chard, more […]


Leave a comment

Categories