Posted by: ableanna | March 1, 2010

Big change for a small month: the recap

That hockey game was incredible today. I  love the Olympics, I love getting caught up in the spirit of the competition and all the emotions that are played out on my TV screen (and on my couch). There were moments where I had to wipe tears away even when I wasn’t even actively watching. (Just whisper “Joannie Rochette”)

And looking back, this month was Olympic for me in so very many ways… life changing events happened. Here’s the recap and some pretty big news in my life making itself known online tonight:

Passing my Driver’s test

Getting my first cell phone (an iPhone)

Mending fences with loved ones

Handing in my notice at work…

…to take the final steps in making our shop a reality (opening April 2010!)

Turning 32. It’s going to be a Big year. BIG.


Responses

  1. I’m excited for you! Tell me about paint colours! 🙂

  2. Sounds like you have an awsome year ahead of you! yay you!

  3. Aw, I really wish I could have watched it! Have you seen that graph showing Edmonton’s water usage during the game? Apparently the whole city was waiting for commercial breaks to go to the bathroom 🙂

    Congratulations especially on the license…that is my big To Do as well. And YES to big years!


Leave a comment

Categories