Posted by: ableanna | August 2, 2009

Making food come alive

379037418_13f1191226

I can’t tell you how I got to the Flickr Group WNYC’s Amy Sedaris Craft Challenge, but what a fun time! Amy Sedaris’ challenge was “to make food come alive with googly eyes.”

I chose my favorites from the group, but you won’t regret looking through the album. From what I have read, the challenge occurred sometime earlier this winter – and all of the entries were featured in a gallery in NYC.
375627304_9e24c09de8
381326619_33ca098af2
383799840_cb9a9b15ae

You can find the winners of the contest here.

This only deepens my admiration for Amy. I sometimes have daydreams where the entire Sedaris family will kidnap me in the middle of the night and bring me to their kitchen to drink lady-cocktails, eat finger-foods and chain-smoke; while we paint eachothers toenails, discuss latest shoe trends and make sock-puppets. It could happen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

