Posted by: ableanna | July 21, 2009

Stitched Shatner (no puff)

Cochonet’s post for me the other day is in part an inside joke. (PS> CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING)

But I thought that embroidering William Shatner was sheer brilliance (via Cochonet via Feeling Stitchy).

william+shatner

The site inspire me to venture out into the great Etsy, but only before I threw my credit card blindly into a pile of laundry (which tends to be organized vaguely in several corners of my house). Ok kidding, but I did restrain myself for now.

I did find this little gem of a shop: marysgranddaughter, which has inspired me to get into embroidering something someday soon. Maybe even a Puffy James Spader with a man-purse.
Here are a few images from her etsy shop:

eating ice cream

eating ice cream

henry contemplates his next adventure

henry contemplates his next adventure

gustov the human canon ball

gustov the human canon ball

Responses

  1. I love the fact that “puffy James Spader” is a tag for this post!
    I’ll take Spader, puffy or not. But the purse is hideous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

