Posted by: ableanna | April 4, 2009

Rainy Weekend Music

Rain rain rain… but ALL the snow is gone gone gone.
Love it.

Listening to The Shins and She & Him, for some reason they remind me of the 90s and being 16. And Winona Ryder. Why? I don’t know.

Here’s a version of New Slang for that movie Garden State… which was a movie I could not finish watching because it irritated me in the sort of I’m-such-a-depressed-angsty-cynical-guy-ness and I think I had had enough of that at that time in my life. I might have a better appreciation for the movie someday. But I still really like the song.

And Zooey Deschanel’s band She&Him: Why do you let me stay here?:

E LOVES dancing to these songs.

Responses

  1. I can so see you loving winona ryder in her reality bites heyday.
    I can appreciate her craziness of late, a budding sharon stone, really.
    thanks for the run! I’m calling in a bomb threat to PM though. WHO does not toast baguette on a sunday morning?? they use the pannini press ANYWAYS for the panninis.
    I’m angrier just thinking about it

  2. Did you go running without me? You suck hairy balls. i love zooey’s dresses. makes me want some. i only liked wino in Heathers….but I do like her penchant for stealing. I like to steal but Im too chicken to do it in a store…only my places of work. Ive said too much already. xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

