Posted by: ableanna | March 16, 2009

6:30 a.m.

There are going to be a lot of big changes happening around here in the next coming weeks – as I am returning to work the beginning of next month. So, in lieu of these changes, I have to start waking up EARLY. The irony is not lost on me that I have lucked out over the last year since E became a fantastic sleeper – not a single sleep issue over at our house. She goes to bed before 8, wakes up at …8. Naps from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. And now I am going to have to start waking her up so that I can get her to daycare and myself to work before 8:30 a.m. So, I’m currently in training to get myself back on schedule… so far so good. (It’s the shower – starting the day with a shower is the secret. I’d like to fit yoga in there, but I’m not sure I can get up before 6 on my own.)

I’ve decided that I’m going to take a cue from the Supernanny and draw up a visual chart for the family to understand the new morning routine. I’m also excited to draw up lengthy menu plans and a more equally distributed division of labor around the house. Very excited. There are going to be some changes around here!

Obviously, I am worried about how E will adjust to the changes, but I think if I project okay-ness with it and provide a sense of order, she’ll generally find the transition smooth. We’ll see. Anyone have any advice about FT daycare transitions?

Responses

  1. By “I am worried about how E will adjust to the changes” you meant me, right?
    Because I too am worried… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

