Posted by: ableanna | November 12, 2008

Word retirement review

Too often heard coming out of my mouth:

  • Ridiculous
  • Awesome
  • Amazing
  • You know?
  • Cute
  • Neat
  • Apparently…
  • Weird
  • I’m EXHAUSTED!
  • Jesus Christ
  • Frankly,
  • I mean, really? REALLY?

Some synonyms & phrases to act as the new replacements:

  • Cockamamie and/or Droll
  • Impressive! I’m impressed!
  • Please nod your head in agreement with whatever cockamamie thing I’ve just said. I like to think I’m impressive.
  • I might have to eat you if you say/do that again.
  • Natty, man.
  • They say…
  • Outlandish
  • I REQUIRE PRESCRIPTION SLEEP-AIDS. HELP.
  • “Jesus Christ” could not be found in my thesaurus. It stays.
  • Without mincing my words,
  • Are you/Am I monumentally vacuous and dull-witted?

Any changes needed in your daily vocabulary?

Jeepers!

Jeepers!

Responses

  1. Sometimes I hear myself saying, “I know, right?” and kind of want to punch myself in the head.

    Whither the Flickr, Annabelle?

    xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

