Posted by: ableanna | October 19, 2008

Hallelujah

Let me preface this exchange between my 2 year old daughter and I last night, by acknowledging that I was not in the best of moods yesterday. I had been out at the avant-premiere of this the night before and I definitely had my fair share of vodka and gin at the after-party. Might I also add that D had to work all day, so an entire day with a toddler when you’re tired and hungover does start to resemble chinese water torture. Or at least that is what I assume it feels like. Suffice it to say that by 6:00 p.m. last night my nerves were shot:

Me: Ella, are you finished your dinner?

Ella: NO!

Me: Then SIT DOWN in your chair AND. EAT. YOUR. DINNER! (and I believe this is when I started to sound a little bit like that woman locked under the stairs in Evil Dead) RIGHT! NOW!!!!!!!!!!

Ella: Jesus Christ.

Responses

  1. ahhhhhh hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!

    Only laughing because I can relate!!! hahahahahah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

