Posted by: ableanna | October 17, 2008

Bullets for my brain

Alright so, it’s busy times in my brain and I’m having a hard time focusing on what to write about, but here are a couple of things I am looking forward to this weekend:

  • so excited to see the screening of this film tonight. The Montreal Gazette gives a pretty awesome review! (You can find more media on Brett’s film here, here and here.)
  • I’m running my last race (a 10K) of the season on Sunday. I think it will be a good race, so long as I don’t overdo it at the remix party tonight…

There are so many things I want to post about!

  • Dooce’s Mortified post had me cringing with delight and laughter. If you can’t laugh at your adolescence, there’s not much else you can do,… except for maybe this. Stay tuned, I might actually feel inspired enough to cringe my way through some of my old diaries next week.
  • This piece of artwork. I’m a little bit speechless.
  • Sympathy for the Devil
  • The new exhibit at Les Territoires; I think Twins are fascinating, especially those separated-at-birth stories.
  • Check out the Women’s Work show on Drawger:
Jessica Cacho on Drawger

Jessica Cacho on Drawger

Thanks to cochonet for inspiring the format of this post.

Leave a Reply

Categories

