Posted by: ableanna | October 11, 2008

Good Morning Saturday

So what an unexpected treat – E is off to the market with her friend/my friend and I am here at home alone on a Saturday morning. Initially I kind of panicked: should I go running? should I clean up? should I run out to the shops? should I unpack a few more boxes? blog a bit more? write a few emails? call someone? so many things that I can do more easily if E is out.

And then I decided to just chill out. No TV. No Facebook. No email.

Okay, I’m blogging, but here’s why… I’m listening to Another Frightening Show about the Economy on This American Life and it is absolutely riveting. If you want to understand just how exactly our world got into this mess without scratching your head repeatedly, this is the show to listen to.

Leave a Reply

Categories

